Date
It will be held on Sunday, Sept. 30—the last weekend of September.

Berlin is six hours ahead of East Coast time, which could make viewing the festivities a bit tricky, unless you love staying up all night (or getting up really, really early).
2:35 a.m. ET (8:35 a.m. in Berlin): Wheelchair competitors
2:43 a.m. ET (8:43 a.m. in Berlin): Hand cyclists
3 a.m. ET (9 a.m. in Berlin): Runners and power-walkers

Route Information
Berlin_original_crop_exact Source: BMW-Berlin-Marathon.com
This map should tell you everything you need to know about where the marathon starts, finishes and everything in between:
According to Adventure-Marathon.com, after the collapse of the Berlin Wall, the marathon course was redirected through both parts of the German capital; and the website states that running through  can be an emotional moment for participants.
Also, good news for those whose first marathon ever is in Berlin: The course is notoriously flat, which definitely makes things a bit easier.
Here are some of the historical landmarks that are covered on the course (per Adventure-Marathon.com):
  • Reichstag
  • Potsdamer Platz
  • Berliner Dom
  • Brandenburg Gate
At the marathon's official website, you can also see maps that tell you where families can reunite with participants and where you can buy Berlin Marathon merchandise.

TV Information
According to UniversalSports.com, the Berlin Marathon is available to certain DIRECTV and DISH subscribers, based on subscription packages. For more information on whether or not it will be available to you, click here.

Weather Forecast
As of Wednesday afternoon, Sunday's forecast calls for mostly cloudy skies with a high of 61 degrees Fahrenheit and a low of 43 degrees Fahrenheit, according to Weather.com.
The chances of rain are about 10 percent—good news for runners—but the humidity is expected to be at 69 percent.